

2023 Year 12 Awards Ceremony

Friday 27 October 2023

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE CLASS OF 2023

Hayden Bailey

Ryan Bellotti

Jayden Bolt

Stuart Brindley

Summer Cowcher

Patrick Crapella

Sienna Crowe

Olivia Draper

Cameron Eggers

Bryce English

Meka Epworth

Tyler Epworth

Brendan Evans

Danielle Evans

Jael Fetterroll

Toby Francis

Bailey Greenwood

Mitchell Hallett

Libby Hardingham

Jaiten Hawke

Riley Holden

William Humphries

Shenaye Kelly

Emily Langdon

Tyson Lansdell

Tess May

Tyler McGaw

Cody McIllree

Jacob O'Farrell

Domenic O'Hara

Keira Painter

Ethan Sandwell

Amira Schmid

Christina Smith

Aleeyah Staggard

Justin Stott

Finn Synnot

Summer Thorn

Lucius Treasure

Jason van Schalkwyk

Elsie Walmsley

Alec Watkins

Jazmyne Wigham

Hayley Williams

Samuel Wiranata

Welcome

Year 11 Prefects – Natalie Bradford and Flynn Roser

Acknowledgement of Country

Shane Wynne, Coordinator Regional Services, Wheatbelt Education Region

Principal's Address

Clare Roser

Guest Speaker

Lauren Rayner, 2016 Graduate

YEAR 12 AWARDS

Residential and Sports Awards announced by Heather Rae, Residential Manager and Gayelle Quartermaine, Program Coordinator for Leadership, Innovation & Industry presented by;

- Nat Beer, College Board Member
 - Best Female Dorm
 - Best Male Dorm
 - Highly Commended
 - Sportswoman of the Year
 - Sportsman of the Year

Class Awards announced by Joan Armstrong, Deputy Principal, presented by;

- Kevin Lansdell, President, P & C Committee
- Ray McCall, Representative, Hotham Trust
 - 활 Top Student in Plant Production Systems ATAR
 - 🤔 Top Student in Plant Production Systems General
 - 활 Top Student in Animal Production Systems ATAR
 - 🤔 Top Student in Animal Production Systems General
 - 활 Top Student in English ATAR
 - 활 Top Student in English General
 - Top Student in English Foundation
 - 활 Top Student in Mathematics ATAR
 - Top Student in Mathematics General
 - Top Student in Mathematics Foundation
 - Top Student in Physical Education Studies General
 - Notable Achievement Award Hotham Trust Prize.

Trades Awards announced by Mitchell Wray, Head of Trades, presented by;

- Joan Armstrong, Deputy Principal
 - Top Student in Automotive
 - 🧎 Top Student in Engineering
 - 활 Top Student in Furniture Making
 - Top Student in Construction
 - Highly Commended

Farm Awards announced by Ryan Hough, Assistant Farm Manager, presented by;

- Alison Lacey, Agricultural Advisory Member
- Sarah Buscumb, Vice President, WA Shearing Industry Association
 - Top Student in Horse Care
 - Top Student in Cropping and General Farm.
 - Top Student in Livestock Production
 - Highly Commended
 - SafeFarms WA Year 12 Scholarship Award 2023
 - Neville Munns Memorial Scholarship through WASIA

YEAR 12 MAJOR AWARDS

Major Awards announced by Clare Roser, Principal and Heads of Departments, presented by representatives of the Major Sponsors;

- Sportspower Narrogin, Best in Residence Presented by Gayelle Quartermaine
- Moylan Grain Silos, College Community Award Presented by Leigh Ballard, President Shire of Narrogin
- Narrogin Valley Stockfeed, Highest Achiever on Farm Presented by Evan White, Business Owner
- Best Office Systems, Highest Achiever in Class (Non ATAR)
 Presented by Gayelle Quartermaine
- RJ Smith Engineering, Highest Achiever in Trades Presented by Ryan Hough

YEAR 12 MAJOR AWARDS - cont'd

- ADF Future Innovators Award Presented by Heather Rae
- ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership & Teamwork Award Presented by Heather Rae
- Ampol Best All Rounder Award Presented by Heather Rae
- VET Dux
 Presented by Heather Rae
- Elders ATAR Dux
 Presented by Lauren Rayner, Guest Speaker and 2016 Graduate

PRESENTATION OF LEAVERS' FOLDERS

Presentation of Leavers' folders announced by Clare Roser, Principal

- Presented by Yvette Harrison, Coordinator Regional Services, Wheatbelt Education Services

YEAR 12 VALEDICTORY SPEECH

Valedictory Speech by Year 12 Prefects – Emily Langdon and Libby Hardingham

YEAR 11 SCHOLARSHIPS

Scholarships announced by Clare Roser, Principal and presented by Alison Lacey, Agricultural Advisory Member;

- SafeFarms WA Year 11 Scholarship Award Presented by Alison Lacey, Agricultural Advisory Member
- Agriculture Ambassador Scholarship (WAFarmers)
 Presented by Alison Lacey, Agricultural Advisory Member
- The Atkinson Brothers Bursary
 Presented by Cliff & Matt Atkinson

CONCLUSION

Conclusion and announcement of 2024 Student Leadership Group by Joan Armstrong, Deputy Principal.

Year 12 Leavers slideshow presentation.

LUNCH PROVIDED

CLASS OF 2023



THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS





Australian Defence Force (ADF)

Best Office Systems

Ampol Limited

Sportspower Narrogin

Elders Narrogin

Neville Munns Memorial Scholarship

through WASIA

SafeFarms WA

RJ Smith Engineering

Narrogin Valley Stockfeed

WA Farmers

Hotham Trust

Moylan Grains Silos

Atkinson Brothers' Bursary



Albert Facey Motor Inn

Australian Suffolk Association

Belvedere Nursery

Bikes & Bits Importers

Bill & Bens Hot Bread Shop

Bird's Silo and Shelters

Chicken Treat Narrogin

Corner's Automotive Electrics

Country Paint Supplies

Country Women's Association

Dardanup Butchering Company

FarmWorks Narrogin

Great Southern Fuels

Great Southern Waste Disposal

Hancock's Home Hardware

Hunter (Hyden) P/L Door Warehouse

Ian Raworth Constructions

Hon. Steve Martin MLC

Hon. Shelley Payne MLC

Mr Peter Rundle MLA

Hon. Darren Legh West MLC

Mr Rick Wilson MP

Kettridges

McEllister Shearing

Narrogin Amcal Chemist

Narrogin Bearing Service

Narrogin Chamber of Commerce

Narrogin Packaging and Narrogin Hire

Narrogin Linen Service

Nicholls Bus and Coach Service

Niks Electrical & Gas

Nutrien Ag Solutions

Parrys Narrogin

Shire of Narrogin

Swans Veterinary Services

Wardy's Pest Management





















