

# 2022 Year 12 Awards Ceremony

Friday 21 October 2022

# **CLASS OF 2022**



# CONGRATULATIONS TO THE CLASS OF 2022

Harrison Anderson

Mya Atkinson

Sydnee Bolt

**Sophie Curtis** 

Jessica Davenport

Tate Dawson

James Densham

**Annie Dewar** 

Harrison Dolan

**Thomas Dolan** 

**Boyd Ferrier** 

**Kyle Hall** 

Korben Halter

Benjamin Hawley

Tina Henderson

Aiden Hine

Tamara Keens

Braydon Keley

Tom Kilpatrick

Seth Macdonald

Riley McIllree

Patrick Morgan

Will Nelson

Mitchell O'Brien

Isabelle Perrin

Jemma Price

Blake Reynolds

**Aaron Schilling** 

Stockton Shotter

Flynn Spark

Tina Warner

**Alex Wasley** 

Isaac Whiteford

# PRESENTATION CEREMONY

#### Welcome

Year 11 Prefects - Libby Hardingham and Amira Schmid

#### **Welcome to Country**

Basil Kickett, Aboriginal and Indigenous Education Officer, Narrogin Primary School

#### **Principal's Address**

Clare Roser

#### **Guest Speaker**

Mark Wandel, 1998 Graduate

#### **YEAR 12 AWARDS**

#### Residential Awards announced by Heather Rae, Residential Manager, presented by;

- Karen Agnew, Chairperson, College Board
  - Sportswoman of the Year
  - Sportsman of the Year
  - Best Female Dorm
  - Best Male Dorm
  - Highly Commended

#### Class Awards announced by Leanne Sjollema, Head of Class, presented by;

- Doug Wasley, Vice-President, P & C Committee
- Ray McCall, Representative, Hotham Trust
  - Top Student in Plant Production Systems ATAR
  - 🤌 Top Student in Plant Production Systems General
  - 활 Top Student in Animal Production Systems ATAR
  - 🤌 Top Student in Animal Production Systems General
  - 활 Top Student in English ATAR
  - 활 Top Student in English General
  - Top Student in English Foundation
  - 활 Top Student in Mathematics ATAR
  - Top Student in Mathematics General
  - Top Student in Mathematics Foundation
  - Top Student in Materials Design and Technology
  - 🧚 Notable Achievement Award Hotham Trust Prize

# PRESENTATION CEREMONY

#### Trades Awards announced by Mitchell Wray, Head of Trades, presented by;

- Sally Panizza, Director of Agricultural Education
  - Top Student in Automotive
  - 활 Top Student in Engineering
  - 🤌 Top Student in Furniture Making
  - Top Student in Construction
  - Highly Commended

#### Farm Awards announced by Stephen Madson, Farm Manager, presented by;

- Don Thomson, former student 1962/63, Dux 1963 and Agricultural Advisory Member
- Rob Carter, Representative, WA Shearing Industry Association
  - Top Student in Equine
  - Top Student in Cropping and General Farm
  - Top Student in Livestock Production
  - Highly Commended
  - SafeFarms WA Year 12 Scholarship Award 2022
  - Neville Munns Memorial Scholarship through WASIA

#### **YEAR 12 MAJOR AWARDS**

Major Awards announced by Clare Roser, Principal and Heads of Departments, presented by representatives of the major sponsors;

- Sportspower Narrogin, Highest Achiever in Residence
  Presented by Lindsay George, Business Owner
- Moylan Grain Silos, College Community Service Award Presented by Graham Broad, Deputy President Shire of Narrogin
- Narrogin Valley Stockfeed, Highest Achiever on Farm Presented by Evan White, Business Owner
- Best Office Systems, Highest Achiever in Class (Non ATAR)
  Presented by Mark Walling, Representative, Best Office Systems
- RJ Smith Engineering, Highest Achiever in Trades Presented by Jodie Ranieri, Representative, RJ Smith Engineering

### PRESENTATION CEREMONY

#### YEAR 12 MAJOR AWARDS - cont'd

- ADF Future Innovators Award
  Presented by Sally Panizza, Director of Agricultural Education
- ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership & Teamwork Award

  Presented by Sally Panizza, Director of Agricultural Education
- Ampol Best All Rounder Award
  Presented by Sally Panizza, Director of Agricultural Education
- VET Dux
  Presented by Sally Panizza, Director of Agricultural Education
- Elders ATAR Dux
  Presented by Mark Wandel, Guest Speaker and 1998 Graduate

#### PRESENTATION OF LEAVERS' FOLDERS

Presentation of Leavers' folders announced by Clare Roser, Principal

- presented by Doug Cook, Director of Education, Wheatbelt Region

#### **YEAR 12 VALEDICTORY SPEECH**

Valedictory Speech by Year 12 Prefects – Blake Reynolds and Stockton Shotter

#### **CONCLUSION**

Conclusion and announcement of 2023 Student Leadership Group by Mark Pascoe, Deputy Principal and Leanne Sjollema, Head of Class.

Year 12 Farewell Presentation.

#### **LUNCH PROVIDED**

# **THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS**





**Australian Defence Force (ADF)** 

**Best Office Systems** 

**Ampol Limited** 

**Sportspower Narrogin** 

**Elders Narrogin** 

**Neville Munns Memorial Scholarship** 

through WASIA

SafeFarms WA

**RJ Smith Engineering** 

**Narrogin Valley Stockfeed** 

**WA Farmers** 

**Hotham Trust** 

**Moylan Grains Silos** 



**Albert Facey Motor Inn** 

**Ashley & Partners** 

**Belvedere Nurserv** 

**Bikes & Bits Importers** 

**Bill & Bens Hot Bread Shop** 

**Bird's Silo and Shelters** 

**Chicken Treat Narrogin** 

**Corner's Automotive Electrics** 

**Country Women's Association** 

**FarmWorks Narrogin** 

**Fulford Earthworks & Civil** 

**Great Southern Waste Disposal** 

Hancock's Home Hardware

**Hannaford Seed Master Services** 

Hunter (Hvden) P/L Door Warehouse

**Ian Raworth Constructions** 

**Hon Martin Aldridge MLC** 

**Hon Shelley Payne MLC** 

Mr Peter Rundle MLA

Hon Darren West MLC

Mr Rick Wilson MP

**Kettridges** 

**Lions Club of Narrogin** 

**Narrogin Amcal Chemist** 

**Narrogin Auto Electrics** 

**Narrogin Bearing Service** 

**Narrogin Chamber of Commerce** 

**Narrogin Fruit Market** 

**Narrogin Guardian Pharmacy** 

**Narrogin Packaging and Narrogin Hire** 

**Narrogin Linen Service** 

**Nicholls Bus and Coach Service** 

**Niks Electrical & Gas** 

**Nutrien Ag Solutions** 

**Parrys Narrogin** 

**Perkins Machinery** 

**PFD Food Services** 

Shire of Cuballing

**Shire of Narrogin** 

**Swans Veterinary Services** 

**Don Thomson** 

**Unigrain Pty Ltd** 

**Wardys Pest Management** 



















